Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

We were in the dealership to service our vehicle. I am not sure who my husband talked to in the service department. We have always been pleased with the service department. Pat, our salesperson seen us and approached us and asked if we would be interested in looking at the numbers to update our Expedition. We said sure, we like working with Pat. She was way ahead of us, we hadn’t even thought about updating, but now that we did we are very happy about the decision. Pat was looking out for us. The gentleman we worked with doing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2023

They went far above our expectations and we would recommend them to all are friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

Super friendly people. Best interest of the customer and trying to make deal happen that best fits the need you’re after

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2023

The Dealership was great. The salesman was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns. The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful upon delivery of my new Maverick. A pleasure to work with and I will return when it comes time for choosing another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2023

Very pleasant experience! Aaron Earls was a great salesman to work with, and Jon Hatwan walked us through the purchase process in a very organized fashion. My first vehicle purchased from Vern Eide Mitchell. Look forward to working with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2023

They were very helpful helping get the deal done, especially since I was from out of town

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2023

This is my 2nd Ford I purchased from Vern Eide. Les Neugebauer is a great salesman to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2023

Excellent service! Best service around! Their whole team goes above and beyond! Love their HONESTY!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2023

Excellent assistance in all aspects of sale ordering, delivery, setup and finalizing the delivery of the pickup including demonstrating the electronics. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2023

Scheduled my service and they were on time and explained everything that needed to be fixed. Everything was done in a timely matter!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2023

Pat Skinner the saleswoman was awesome to work with. I would recommend her to anyone that wants low pressure experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2023

Always quality work in a timely manner. Friendly, and explained things so I understood what they were finding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2023

Very helpful through the whole process. They didn’t waste my time and got right to the point. Paperwork was quick and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2023

The service was fast and they did a very good job checking what needed to be done. they did a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and friendly in all aspects of my new vehicle purchase, Matt knew I was interested in the new Bronco Heritage and let me know right away when the dealership received one. Pat was very helpful and friendly...especially appreciated the help in getting the Ford pass app all updated and working and explaining all the electronic settings. The paperwork went smoothly and Jon was friendly and helpful in explaining all options available. Any questions I had for anyone were answered. LOVE LOVE my new blue robins egg Ford Broncos Heritage.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2023

Professional staff and easy to work with. I had a custom order with a limited ordering window due to high demand. I was able to get exactly what I wanted without any issues. All questions I had were answered. I would buy from them again without hesitation!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2023

They were very helpful and attentive to every need. They made the whole process stress free and easy. Highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

They were short handed but still only took about an hour for an oil change and recall work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Vern Eide in Mitchell is an awesome dealership. The service department is always very accommodating in getting my Explorer in, even on short notice. They are thorough and timely with the services provided. The employees are considerate and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

Pat sold us our last two vehicles. She is great to work with. She was very helpful and answered all of my questions. She helped me work with Brad in the Parts Department to add the accessories I wanted. We are loving our new Expedition Max. We'll be back the next time we need a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Best dealership I have ever been to in my 45 years of buying cars. I drove 350 miles to get to it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Best Ford dealership in the state! Easy to work with! This is the second brand new vehicle that I have purchased from Vern Eide!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

I met Jacob Nikolas from the Sales Department after bringing my car in for servicing. We had spoken by phone earlier in the week. I hadn’t decided if I wanted to trade my car off, but knew the demand was high everywhere for used cars. My car was appraised just in case I decided to trade my car off. There was only 1 Ford Escape on the lot at the time, as the others were being used as loaner cars, so I took it for a test drive. Jacob and I talked about the car as he and I drove ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Amazing service! They were not pushy but rather very respectful, knowledgeable and did not rush us. I will be going back to them for my next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Pat was such an awesome sales rep! She didnt just tell me what they had, she found me what i wanted! If youre looking for a sales rep without any of the hastles of having a sales rep, shes the one for you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

My wife and I have bought several vehicles from Les over the years. He always does whatever he can to accommodate our needs. Les and all of the team at Vern Eide Ford are very easy to work with and make the vehicle buying experience a breeze. They also have a service department that has been great to work with. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

The service was prompt, the workers were attentive and pleasant, good location to get in and out fast, and scheduling over the phone was easy and again worker was helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Vern Eide Ford Lincoln is always very accommodating. The people there work with customers to make sure appointments are scheduled quickly. I've never had a bad experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Jim at Mitchell was good answering all my concerns. He knew his stuff. On time to get my truck serviced. In an out in a hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Great service. Got my vehicle in quickly after I called. Fixed the problem quickly the day I brought it in and kept me well informed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

On two different incidents I had Edie Ford do some waranty repair on my pickup. I was very pleased each time. Their shop is well staffed and and everyone goes out of their way to keep their customers informed of every thing and the employees are all very professional. I will definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Jordan was very pleasant to work with he was also very knowledgeable with all the features on the vehicle that I purchased. I will recommend to my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

CJ, and John made the purchase of our new Bronco easy and enjoyable! Great Experience! My wife loves the new Badlands edition Bronco! It is very roomy for a small suv.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

My car wouldn't start with the below temps we had on Monday. They came and jumped the car and I drove it to Coborns but wouldn't start again after getting groceries. They came and got me started again. Idrove out to the shop and they kept my car overnight and Jim gave me a ride home. Had a new battery in Tuesday by noon and they came and got me so I could drive it home! Thanks to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Les was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made our experience very pleasant. I appreciated his patience when he showed me the features this vehicle had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Thank you to Brian and his team at Vern Eide! As usual the service they provide is timely, friendly and thorough. I always know what to expect and I have never been disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Salesman was not high pressure. That made for relaxed negotiations. It was a open strait forward deal. I wouldn't hesitate to do business here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Awesome!! CJ was great to work with and so nice to deal. Helped me get what I wanted but wasn’t pushy. Enjoyed my experience at Eide!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Thank you Jacob Nikolas for your friendly and knowledgeable customer service when helping me with my recent truck purchase. You did an outstanding job of providing details/photos of the truck since there was not a lot on the website yet, responding to my questions, and keeping me informed after I purchased the vehicle as the final work was completed. Thank you Kelsey Hanson for your great customer service when going through the financing of my truck purchase. You had great answers to my questions and made the whole process simple and stress-free. I highly recommend this crew and will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Vern Eide employees are always courteous and knowledgeable about my vehicle. I am comfortable having service completed there. I know it will be done right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

I recently bought a Shelby GT350 from Vern Eide Ford. I live in Virginia so it was a bit of a nerve-wracking experience buying from a dealership all the way in South Dakota, but their salesman, CJ Carlson, addressed all of my concerns in a very professional matter. Thanks to his efforts and care, the sale went very smoothly. I would also like to add that it took me 2 weeks after the deal was closed to find a truck to ship the car back to VA and while I was getting worried about leaving the car in their showroom for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

We were in the market for a specific vehicle, and we were assisted by Bryce & Jacob. Bryce & Matt helped to locate the vehicle, and Jacob helped us through the buying process. Jacob was very professional, helpful, and accommodating! John Hatwan also answered questions we had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

My appointment was on time as scheduled and the work was performed very quickly. Jim got me in and out of there in record time and I was on my way home before I knew it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

ThankU Jacob Nikolas for helping us get our Dream Car! We had researched the 2020 Lincoln Nautilus and after we took it for a drive we were hooked! Jacob is very a knowledgeable, no pressure guy. Really appreciated that. Also the front door service from your driver was so very nice. Only thing missing was Matthew MaConaughey and a left handed cup holder..( as I am a Lefty)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

This dealership is very professional, sales and service, and extremely considerate of customers’ time, concerns and comfort. I missed the coffee and 1/2 cookie though.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Arrived early, service was awesome like always. Informed me the hydraulic lift broke Thought OMG, but as fate would have it, service offered me a vehicle. And just like that, these guys are AWESOME Thanks, Rick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

Great service, it was a good experience every one was very helpful the truck is a excellent choice look forward to doing more business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

It was a great experience working with Peter and Gene and John, I have already recommended them to other people. keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Very nice people to work with was in and out in 30 minutes or less. Would probably go back if needed. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I usually try to stay a little more local but it was well worth the drive!!! Huge amount of inventory to choose from. Also, Les and Matt we're great to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Mr. Novak, was nothing short of extremely professional and responsive during the entire process. He was knowledgeable in providing comparative data between make and model options. Thank you for your honesty, proactive listening, and pressure free attitude. We highly recommend Peter Novak for your next auto purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

All I can say is wow. We had called ahead and spoke with sales person Pat Skinner, as we had seen a beautiful Ford Flex on the website. Although it was an hour drive away Pat made the entire experience worth the drive. She was so kind and knowledgeable. She really went above and beyond to help us get the vehicle we wanted. By the time we were done I felt like I had been hanging out with a best friend. The whole team went above and beyond. We are now a two Flex family. This was not our first ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

I worked with CJ Carlson. Very professional answered all my questions and gave me options. Dick delivered my truck to my house and answered any questions and explained features. it was a great stress free experience. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

I had a great experience buying my vehicle. Peter was very knowledgeable and listened to my needs and wants. Peter made the process easy and I would do business with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

Jake, Gene, Matt, and John were all a pleasure to work with. Paperwork was easy enough to get through. Jake was eager and ready to help find what we were looking for. Thanks again fellas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

Our salesman seemed new and kind of unsure of selling the product, Me and my wife have been driving Dodge trucks for lots of years and I wanted to try a Ford truck Love the new F150 not so sure if I would go back through the same salesman again. But the salesman who helped out was great and also you have a great finance department. who are a great help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

So glad I chose to buy here. I bought a 2016 F-150. Gene Kitchens and Jude Burkinshaw made the process so easy. This was my first time dealing with Vern Eide Ford and no previous buying experience compares. Thank you for your outstanding customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

Mack Miller made my purchase quick, easy, and pleasant. He is very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the quick response in all aspects of my customer experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

Very pleased with sales staff. Everyone was honest, helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for the great experience. I will be back for future purchases. Highly recommended! AAA experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

It was time for an oil change, check tires,battery,fluids,etc. when my vehicle is new I especially like using my local dealer. Also they are always friendly & accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

My wife and I were in town from Texas for a wedding. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic we were forced to drive. We found on the way up that we needed more room so we went to Vern Eide to see what our options were. We worked with Marcus Rothlisberger who was hands down the best car salesmen we've ever worked with. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and wasn't pushy. He listened to what he wanted, needed, and didn't need and picked out the perfect car ON HIS FIRST TRY. My wife test drove it and fell ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

Peter was extremely helpful, responsive to questions, and pleasant to work with. Kelsey was knowledgeable about financing and answered my questions. I appreciated their work to make the day of purchase as quick and efficient as possible during the coronavirus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2020

I found Vern Eide to be fair and efficient. The purchase and trade was easy and they deliver my new vehicle 325 miles away. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2020

We drive Fords because of this dealership. Thank you We always enjoy doing business with them. Everyone has been very professional. We always treated fairly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

Full service on a 2015 Taurus, bought there and always returning for peace of mind for service. Had an appointment and they where ready to preform work. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

We had a great experience at Vern Ide Ford Mitchell. Pat was extremely helpful. She made the whole process easy and stress free. Even after we purchased our new vehicle she called to check on us. She was still very willing to help us with questions whenever we have called. Highly recommend working with Pat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020

I was very nervous buying my first car, but Peter had all the information I needed to make the right decision. I would recommend Peter to anyone who is looking for a person with a great attitude and is ready to answer questions you may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Peter was great to work with on the purchase of my new truck. The process was fast smooth and all around a great experience. Hats off to all of the Vern Eide Ford Team and especially Peter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

This is our 4th vehicle we had leased from Mac at Vern Eide Ford. Him and the finance department are outstanding at getting us what we want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Vern Eide is a great company, first time dealing with the Ford guys but still same great experience. We were still able to have our regular Salesman, Ryan Christianson is a great guy to deal with. We would and will recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Always great guys to work with!!i have bought last 3 trucks from Mack,and he and Crew has always treated me great,i have sent a couple people down to get a deal also!! Keep up the Great Service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. Friendly helpful and really do care about you and your service. Very great service and quality of work..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

This is the second time I have leased a vehicle from Vern Eide Ford in Mitchell, even though I live in Sioux Falls, and I suspect I will be doing it again when this lease is up. My product specialist, Tieler, went the extra mile working with me to find the right vehicle with the right payment. She made everything as convenient as possible and I am thrilled with the overall experience. If you are looking to buy or lease a Ford, check out Vern Eide Ford in Mitchell and ask for Tieler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

First time made a appointment online and all went well. As always they listened and got everything done on my New Fusion that i asked for. They all do a great job, thanks to Josh and all the others in the Service Department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Excellent service by Josh Trevino, service advisor, from start to finish. Very friendly and efficent. Vern Eide Ford in Mitchell, SD has always been an outstanding dealership for any of my purchases or service needs over the years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

I am completely satisfied with my experience at Vern Eide Ford and would and have recommended them to anyone. Thanks for the great sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

After spending a month plus trying to deal with Sioux Falls Ford, I was referred to Ryan Olson at Verne Eide Ford in Mitchell. I detailed the model, features and accessories I was looking for to Ryan and within 24 hours he located a truck with everything I wanted (plus a couple extras). And then they put the frosting on the cake by giving me fair trade-in value on my suv and an overall great price for the total package. I will recommend Ryan Olson and Verne Eide Ford to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

They were cooperative and helpful with all of our needs in ordering and receiving our new Ford Expedition Limited. They kept us informed during the time period between ordering and receiving as to the progress of the building of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

Thank you to Vern eide Ford of Mitchell salesman Marcus Rothlisberger and the great finance team the did an awesome job helping me and my wife purchase our ford pickup. They deserve more than a a 5 star rating I would give them a 6 . I will tell my friends to go there again a big thank you to Marcus and the finance team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

An awesome, excellent, wonderful and nice dealership to deal with. Would recommend to everyone I know. Staff is great to work with. Pressure to buy or have service done did not exist.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Everyone that I had experience with there treated me wonderful. I would like to say that Pat Skinner is a great sales person.She is very knowledgeable and so kind. You have a great employee having Pat on your team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Best customer service ever!!! We really enjoy coming out to Mitchell from Sioux Falls and being treated so good. Just an over all welcoming experience. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Tieler was great. She's exactly the type of person you want to deal with. I highly recommend seeking her out when you step in the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Vern Eide did an excellent job of replacing the recalled motor. They did the work timely and correctly. The loaner car was handy and gave me a chance to try that model out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Jacob Nikolas was amazing to work with and really made you feel like he cared about what you wanted to buy. He made it his goal to find us the perfect truck for the best possible deal. It was a pleasure working with you Thanks Jacob.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

I was greeted promptly by Brian when I arrived for my scheduled oil change. As always, Brian was friendly and provided great service! When I returned to pick up my car after the oil change had been completed, Brian reviewed the Vehicle Check-up form with me in detail. As a result, I knew that my vehicle was in great shape. I appreciate all that Brian and the staff at Vern Eide Ford do each time I have my car serviced. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Marcus was great to deal with! Very knowledgeable and Friendly. He gave me two tickets for any remaining home game of the stampede. And he told me to write that haha.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Got my oil changed and had some issues with my starter! They fixed me right up. Brian, Jim, and Josh are always great. 100% recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

Went looking for a new mustang and Aaron helped tremendously. Couldn’t be happier with the customer service I received. This is the second car we’ve bought from Vern eide and I don’t think we will ever get a car from somewhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

We can always count on Vern Eide for outstanding service. They always do a great job and we appreciate that they checked our battery . . . it needs to be replaced soon and we were happy to know about it and get it taken care of. Also, they washed the Navigator which was a nice bonus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

They were very friendly. They did not pressure to buy. They were helpful and making sure we were able to work all the options in the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Great dealership. Our salesman worked with us to see exactly what we wanted and needed in a vehicle, and didn't stop until we were happy and had exactly what we wanted and needed. If you are looking for a new vehicle I would highly recomend them, as they are not the typical dealership and car salesman, they value their customer and put you first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

I called one day after noticing I had gone over the 5,000 miles and they got me in right away. They even gave me a loaner vehicle to use to go to my 3:00 appointment which was wonderful! I didn't have time for a vehicle wash and they made a note I will get one anytime I can fit it in when I travel to Mitchell again and have more time! Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Brian in the service department has always been great to work with. I continue to use Vern Eide Ford because of him and his customer first attitude.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review